Winners at the Agahi Awards

After weeks of suspense, nominations and voting – here is the list of the winners.


Agahi Award 2012 Winner: Arshad Sharif of Dunya TV

Corruption: Muhammad Ali Khan

Business and Economy: Muhammad Ali Khan

Education: Sadia Khalid of The News

Conflict: Haroon Baloch of Rohi TV

Energy, Water, Food and Security nexus: Mubarak Zeb of Dawn

Environment: Haroon Baloch of Rohi TV

Gender Reporting: Fazal Khaliq of Express Tribune

Crime: Haroon Baloch of Rohi TV

Governance: Mashkoor Ali of Samaa TV

Health: Ibrahim Suheyl of Pakistan Today

Human Rights: Ali Usman at Express Tribune

Infotainment: Usman Ghafoor at The News

Photojournalism: Zaheer Chaudhry (Independent) and Matiullah Achakzai at PPI

Interfaith: Naveed Nasim at Dawn News

Media Ethics: Asad Kharal at The News

Investigative Journalist of 2012: Arif Rana of Express Tribune

Terrorism and Extremism: Waheedullah Afridi of Samaa TV

Corruption: Idrees Bakhtiar

We received over 6 millions votes for people choice category and winners are
Favourite News Channel: Geo News

Favourite Current Affairs Anchor: Hamid Mir of Geo News